Plan the Work…

Just in case you haven’t yet tired of my incessant talking about my training… I’ve embedded my training spreadsheet on one of the tabs at the top of this page. I did it for a few reasons:

1. I love spreadsheets, and I relish any opportunity to share my nerdy spreadsheet love with all mankind.

2. Every skipped workout is going to get highlighted in bright, ugly red and posted for the world to see. In theory, this will hold me accountable to get out there and work through those midweek miles.

3. Commitment to keeping the embedded copy up to date ensures that I will keep the master copy updated.  I haven’t kept track of mileage through a full training cycle…umm…ever. 

So if you’re interested, click on over there and help keep me accountable!

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

