Say Cheese

I have a problem.

I take the ABSOLUTE WORST RACE PHOTOGRAPHS ever.  For example, this was the very best picture from last weekend’s race:
westport sarah 1

Now, let’s contrast that monstrosity with photographs of some of my dear friends.

Here’s Aaron, looking positively chipper:
westport aaron

His girlfriend Emily, looking like a Runner’s World model:
westport emily

And Jeff, also known as the spokesman for that company I used to work for.
westport jeff

And then, my friends, we have the grand champion of race picture subjects. And, lucky me, I am married to him. Behold:
westport mike happy

 I don’t even think it’s possible for me to reach that level.  Even when I pose, I look like a doofus.  See the 2009 San Diego Marathon, for example:

sarah hannah 21 miles

I have a new running goal for 2010.

Looks like I have a lot of work to do.

**Note: These pictures are [obviously] owned by Action Sports Images.  I know you want to wallpaper your bathroom with them, but if that is the case, head on over to their website and buy the prints.  Thanks.**

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Say Cheese

  1. d.a.r. says:

    Oh crap, something else to think about, haha! My pictures from my first 1/2 were hidddeeeeooouuusss!

  2. Jen says:

    ummm…at least you were wearing a cool looking shirt!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

