Rock the Parkway CHIP TIME RESULTS!

In my last post, I admitted that I was mopey about losing the difference between gun and chip time.  I had resigned myself to the fact that the ten seconds between the gun and when I crossed the starting line were gone forever, like the olden days before the wonders of chip timing.  When I received the “Here are your race results!” email on Sunday, I was sure that it was final.  But since it was just 10 seconds I was whining about, I vowed to just let it go.  But then.

Then I ventured over to the Rock The Parkway website.  And guess what?  Their results are different than the ones on the MARA Running site!

CHIP TIMES! 

All together now:  HOORAY!

And I am absolutely beaming to see that my chip time is four seconds faster than what I had clocked on my Garmin.  The official time:

1:43:15.4

And since this minor issue is resolved, I can say with enthusiasm that the management of Rock the Parkway put on an excellent event.  From porta-potties to post-race entertainment (in spite of the cold and rain), it was phenomenal.  While next year’s race date – April 2 – is a bit close to another race which I hypothetically hope to possibly be planning to run – it’s one I will keep on my calendar and recommend to anyone who will listen to me rave about it. 

WAY TO GO, PARKWAY ROCKERS!  You can see the full, CORRECT half marathon results HERE!

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in BQ, Racing, Running in KC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

