Organizing – Systematically.

When I met my mom in St. Louis awhile back, she convinced me that my life was not complete without a Franklin Covey organization system.  I agreed – how had I functioned for all these years without it? 

So I picked one out,

Franklin Covey

and promptly filled it with everything in life I needed to accomplish.  See that item on the top of the list?
Not Awesome

Umm…yeah.  April snuck up on me pretty quickly.

Booking a hotel room for the marathon was at the back of my mind, until today when I launched into total freak-out mode.  The Illinois Marathon website stated that as of April 1, all hotels in Champaign were booked.  Awesome, right?  I headed to Expedia, who told me I would have to stay in Rantoul.  Ran-who?

My next stop was Priceline.  Dear, sweet Priceline.  They somehow had a room – at a hotel whose name does not include the words “Super” or “Lodge” –  in Champaign! Celebrate!  Well, I think it’s actually Urbana.  But either way! Celebrate!  Apparently, I picked a good time to freak out, because as of tonight that hotel is GONE.  A friend told me tonight she might stay in Bloomington, about an hour away.  I’d prefer Rantoul, thanks.

And after that stressful lunch break, just for fun, after I had booked my room for Thursday night…

I got around to asking for Friday off of work.

Perhaps I should spend a bit more time keeping up with my organization system?

**After this incident, one must believe that I am most definitely skippping down that March to-do list to #5: Decide Re: Hotel in STL – July. Mom, if this blog hasn’t bored you away by now, call me soon!**

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in I'm a little neurotic., race prep. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

