But I don’t even like horses.

I sort of stopped writing all of a sudden.
It’s because I have not yet developed a plan going forward. And I don’t do very well with that.

I know I’m running the Hospital Hill half in a few weeks…and I know I want to run another full marathon in the fall (leaning toward Twin Cities at this point) but I haven’t decided how I’m going to get there.

It’s very telling that my mostly non-running (and wholly non-training) husband dragged ME off the couch for a run yesterday. (Yes, I signed him up for the Hospital Hill 10K. Yes, he’s a little freaked out about it. Yes, I know I’m awesomely terrible.)

I still don’t have a long-term plan. In fact, I don’t even have a plan for this weekend. But that’s no reason to completely shut down the whole operation.

I think it’s time to get back on the horse.

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to But I don’t even like horses.

  1. Em says:

    Giddy-up

    (P.S. Do your long runs slower!)

    Miss you!!

Leave a Reply

