It’s a Deep Burn

Apparently, I can run 26 consecutive miles and experience minimal back pain.

But scrub one bathroom floor, and I’m all but out of commission.

(Is this a valid excuse to avoid a lifetime of floor scrubbing?  I wish.) 

It’s been a pretty nice weekend.  Somehow, I appear to have added a day to it, as more than once this evening I have referred to something I did “yesterday” … yeah, that was this morning.

That thing I did this morning? I ran a 5-K.  A completely different world than the marathon.  It hurt; it wasn’t particularly fast  in absolute terms; but it sure was fun.

More on that tomorrow, though.  For now, I need to recover from an overabundance of housework.

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

