Road ID

Last week I picked up my packet for the Brent Bays 5K and headed to Subway for lunch. I then proceeded to get irrationally emotional as I sorted through the contents of the packet and read the slogan on the Road ID order form:

“If you can’t speak for yourself, Road ID will.”

This proves that not only am I a nutcase, but I should really be wearing a Road ID.  I often carry my driver’s license in my iFitness belt on long runs, but during an out-of-town race, my name and address wouldn’t do much help in locating my family if they were needed. 

Guess what?

One of the goodies I was awarded for winning the race was a $15 Road ID gift certificate!  $15 covers most of the price of the Wrist ID Sport, but I got excited and sprung for the rubberized Wrist ID Elite.  Along with a 10% discount code (I used pcCrowie10) the price was pretty reasonable.  I’m pretty sure it’s going to look quite stylish along with my typical wrist jewelry (AKA two elastic hair ties.)  I might just start wearing it to work every day for fun. 

*In other news, LOST ends tonight.  The individuals who chose to move the finale to a Sunday night were not considerate of my schedule, so I’m skipping a soccer game to watch it.  This has generated a significant amount of well-deserved teasing, but it’s worth it.  This is kind of a big deal.

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in Equipment, I'm a little neurotic.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

