Hospital Hill Half Marathon

Hospital Hill is no joke. 

But you know what? Even if it wasn’t funny, it was actually quite fun.  I signed up for the race because our tax accountant told us it was the best race in Kansas City.   While I haven’t yet taken an exhaustive sample, I am pretty sure she was right.  Great organizers, great participants, lots of extras, and one heck of a course. 

Despite the hills, and the fact that I was “just running for fun,” I managed to turn in my second fastest half marathon time to date (out of 4). 

1:49:49.

I think that deserves a cheeseburger.

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in Racing, Running in KC. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hospital Hill Half Marathon

  1. Pingback: Marathon Training | articles.com.mx

  2. oh hospital hill, what a nutty race!! I think what i’ve seen happen once or twice is that if someone with the same garmin with a heart rate monitor went by, my watch would pick up some of their information. the only other thing would be if we all got struck by some magnetic field and that’s why the race was so stink hard from miles 9-11 🙂

Leave a Reply

