Ummm…It’s Hot.

I don’t know if you’re aware… but it’s hot outside.

Once upon a time when I retired from competitive running, I promised myself that if the conditions weren’t favorable for running, I wouldn’t force myself to do it. 

So let’s just say I haven’t been running much lately.  While I do feel a bit lazy at this point, I’m pretty much OK with it.

I didn’t mean for my running hiatus to translate to a writing hiatus.  When I came up with the concept for this blog, I meant for it to transcend both running and non-running topics.  (Because whether I’m running consistently or not, I’m still a runner, right?)  I just haven’t done a good job of integrating non-running stuff into this space.

So that’s my goal for August – because I honestly don’t know how much running I’m going to do until it cools off.  These days, I’m just not that into self-imposed torture. 

 

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in I Don't Always Run. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ummm…It’s Hot.

  1. Pingback: How I Spent My Summer Vacation: I « Still A Runner

  2. It has been disgusting. Even hitting the treadmill was miserable today–I walked out of the gym and was just hit by a wall of suck. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

