Tick..Tock…

The following exchange took place after posting a picture in my last post.

Me: Wow, my hips sure are a lot wider than they used to be.
Mike: Don’t worry honey, it’s just your body preparing you to bear children.
Me: ……

It sounds like there’s a biological clock ticking somewhere in this house…please, oh please, don’t let it be mine.

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in training. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tick..Tock…

  1. Emily says:

    Uh. You are like the tiniest person I know.

  2. Maggie says:

    Ditto what she said. And, what’s wrong with big hips, anyway? 😛

    • stillarunner says:

      Nothing at all. 🙂 I’ve actually been happy that my body has, uh, filled out a bit since I stopped running competitively. I’m much more concerned with the notion that someone in our house thinks we’re getting close to baby time!

Leave a Reply

