Facts

1.  My diploma came in the mail today.  The only thing that kept me from immediately putting it in its frame is the fact that I would feel embarrassed to bring a frame to the office tomorrow to show off to my boss.  Just bringing the diploma in its envelope, on the other hand, is appropriate and not at all embarrassing.  Mmm-hmm.

1a. My undergrad diploma still sits unframed in the envelope it was mailed in.  I think it’s the level of sacrifice required to go to school while working full-time that has made me pretty proud of this one.

2.  The reason I always quit blogging when I quit training is that I designed this to be a very running-centric space.  While I really enjoy blogs with that level of specialization, I just can’t maintain that kind of focus on something that is not always my primary priority.  So I’m freeing myself up to talk about career things, and family things, and whatever else I feel like.  Not talking about running in every post doesn’t mean I’m not a runner (which was always the intended point of the blog title)…I just need to make some changes in order to get there.

2a.  For some reason I am completely overwhelmed by this endeavor and don’t know where to begin.

 3.  I have a big doctor’s appointment tomorrow.  As in, “the” big appointment.

3a.  We don’t yet know if we’re going to find out the baby’s sex.  Someone doesn’t want to know.
3b.  That someone isn’t me.

4.  I finally joined Pinterest.

4a.  I almost feel bad for the facebook friends who have “followed” me, because I’m not at all crafty or creative.

5.  I am tired.

….

I think that’s enough for now.  Stay tuned for some baby stuff, if you’re into that kind of thing.  To be honest, I still haven’t decided how much I’m into that kind of thing.  (The gratuitous sharing of baby info, not the baby itself…if that needed to be clarified.)

 

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in Baby, Business. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Facts

  1. Cousin Jenny says:

    waiting for inspiration on how to continue running while having kids. I just can’t be consistent. Come on Sara help a girl out!

  2. grandpa Ed says:

    I did not have any trouble running when I was having kids.

Leave a Reply

