FREEDOM!

Forgive my brief William Wallace moment, but I can hardly contain myself.

FREEDOM!!!

I’ve officially been released for physical activity.  That leaves me approximately 19 days to enjoy a schedule that will allow me to get out and instill good habits before work takes priority.

I know the first run will be miserable.  And probably several more after that.  But if there’s one thing I have in my favor right now, it’s enthusiasm.  That’s why it’s so important to get those terrible runs out of the way now, before the motivation disappears and I’m even worse off than I am today.

I’m very curious to find out exactly where I’m starting from here.  For reference, I was rocking 13-minute miles late in pregnancy, back when (+) I was toting around a growing baby and 20 extra pounds, but (-) my abdominal muscles had not yet been severed.

See you tomorrow, roads.  I’ve missed you.

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FREEDOM!

  1. Enjoy! Good for you! I can’t wait to hear how it goes. Also, take walk breaks. A lot of walk breaks.

Leave a Reply

