Kidnapped

Greetings from the Homeland!

image

The grandparents and great-grandparents have been begging to see Libby before I go back to work, since it will be several months before we are able to come home again.  Since Mike is back at school already, it didn’t seem like it was going to happen.  But then, with Mike’s blessing, a kidnapping occurred. Papa Steve came to pick Libby and me up yesterday, and Mama Lou will drive us back for the weekend.

image

(For those concerned about the Bumbo recall, no skulls were fractured in the taking of this photograph.)

We’re looking forward to spending a few days in the “country.” I was enthused about taking the stroller out in my parents’ neighborhood, the one where I grew up, but we woke up this morning to a tremendous thunderstorm.

So we’re perfectly content just to sit inside and watch the rain.

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

