How I Spent My Summer Vacation: 2012 Edition

Image

This is just how I envisioned my summer.  Lounging on the deck, sipping a Fresca while Libby napped in the shade.

This didn’t happen for several reasons:
1. It took us the entire summer to figure this whole parenting thing out; relaxation has been pretty hard to come by.
2. Naptime is the only time to get anything done – laundry, dishes, etc.
3. This was the HOTTEST SUMMER EVER.
4.  Even if the weather was mild, there is no shade to be found at our house.

But for one day at my parents’ house, the weather is gorgeous; Libby is content; and Mama Lou and Papa Steve are glad to take care of us.  It wasn’t my whole summer, but it sure is a nice way to end it.

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

