Running Lesson #1

A facebook friend posted this link and I can’t help but pass it on.

Paul Ryan Has Not Run Sub-3:00 Marathon

All political opinions aside, I love that this perfectly illustrates the nature of runners.  You tell us that you ran a race, and you’d better believe we’re looking that shizz up – whether the race was yesterday or 20 years ago.

So don’t lie about your time.  You might think it would make you look good, but it does nothing for your reputation as a runner.  Or your credibility as a human being in general.  Just sayin’.

About stillarunner

I used to run. Some days, I even ran fast. Then I got a job. And met a boy. And bought a house. And rescued a dog. And rescued another dog. And went back to school. And created human life. I might not run every day, or even every week. There’s a good possibility that I will never be fast again. But I’m still a runner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

